English

Daily maintenance of soldering iron tip during soldering

This article takes the BEE brand welding head produced by Jimei Electronic Equipment as an example to illustrate, often paying attention to the cleaning and maintenance of the welding head, not only greatly increasing the life of the welding head, but also fully exerting the excellent heat transfer performance of the BEE welding head. So, how should the welding head be maintained daily?

■ Try to use low temperature welding:

 High temperature will accelerate the oxidation of the welding head, weaken the tin function on the welding head, and reduce the life of the welding head. If the temperature of the welding head exceeds 470 ℃, its oxidation rate is twice that of 380 ℃. As long as enough heat is available for the welding speed (maximum 2 to 3 seconds per weld spot), the temperature should be adjusted as low as possible. The LT welding head has excellent temperature restoring force, and the lower temperature can also be fully welded, which can protect the temperature-sensitive components.

■ Do not apply excessive pressure: When welding:

    Do not apply excessive pressure, otherwise the welding head will be damaged and deformed. As long as the welding head fully contacts the solder joint, heat can be transferred. In addition, choosing the right welding head can also help transfer.

■  Always keep the soldering head tinned:

    When the welding pen is on the bracket, it must be protected by tin plating. It can also reduce the chance of oxidation of the welding head, making the welding head more durable. After use, new solder should be added after the temperature of the welding head is slightly lowered, so that the tin plating layer has more anti-oxidation effect. If the soldering temperature is higher than 350 ℃, and the work is suspended for more than 1 hour, the soldering head should be cleaned and tinned frequently. Otherwise, the solder on the soldering head will be oxidized, resulting in the phenomenon of not tin. When used as maintenance work, special attention should be paid to the soldering of the welding head. Usually only a small amount of solder can be used, and the welding head should be cleaned frequently. In order to avoid the tin coating on the welding head disappearing quickly, making the welding head difficult to tin, the welding head should be re-tinned frequently.


焊接中烙铁头的日常保养

Keep the welding head clean and clean oxide immediately:

    The welding head should be cleaned regularly with a cleaning sponge. After welding, the oxides and carbides derived from the residual flux of the welding head will damage the welding head, cause poor welding, or reduce the heat conduction and tin function of the welding head. When using the soldering station for a long time, the welding head should be disassembled once a week to remove oxides to prevent the welding head from being damaged and reducing the temperature. The cleaning welding head should use the cleaning sponge made by WELLER factory, and add some water (cloth not available). Because of the electroplating, the WELLER welding head must never be filed or ground. The welding head will remove its protective coating and reduce its life. If the dirty welding head needs to be cleaned, WPB1 can be purchased for use.

Use low-active flux:

    Highly active or highly corrosive flux will accelerate the corrosion of the welding head when heated, so low corrosive flux should be used. When welding, try to use neutral active flux, and avoid excessive use of flux as much as possible. If the welding head is not tinned, use flux and cleaning sponge to clean the surface of the welding head. There is not enough flux in the small-diameter solder wire for cleaning the welding head. For this reason, the larger-diameter solder wire or liquid flux is easy to clean. Remove the soldering head regularly, and use a suitable cleaning agent to remove the flux above. The frequency of cleaning depends on the way and frequency of use. It is recommended to use WELLER welding head protection agent.

It is recommended that you apply fresh solder to the welding head during the first heating in order to remove the oxide coated on it.

Avoid using anti-seizure solder (except threaded head), otherwise it will affect the function of the welding head. If bite occurs, try to remove the welding head while the welding pen is still hot. To prevent biting, the welding head can be removed from the welding pen at intervals.


  • QQ service

  • TaoBao

  • 1688

  • TaoBao

    Long press to identify the QR code
  • 1688

    Long press to identify the QR code

中文站

焊接中烙铁头的日常保养 soldering Tip

本文以吉美电子设备生产的BEE品牌焊头为例说明,经常注意焊头的清洁保养,不单大大增加焊头的寿命,还可以把 BEE 焊头的卓越传热性完全发挥。那么,焊头该如何进行日常保养?
■ 尽量使用低温焊接:
    高温会使焊头加速氧化,减弱焊头上锡功能,降低焊头寿命。如果焊头温度超过 470℃,他的氧化速度是 380℃的两倍。只要能满足焊接速度所需的足够 热 量(最大为2~3秒一个焊点),尽可能地将温度调低。LT 焊头的温度回复力优良,较低的温度也可充分的焊接,可保护对于温度敏感的元件。
■ 勿施压过大:在焊接时:
    请勿施压过大,否则会使焊头受损变形。只要焊头充分接触焊点,热量就可以传递。另外选择合适的焊头也能帮助传递。
■ 经常保持焊头上锡:
    焊笔在支架上时,一定要有镀锡保护。还可以减低焊头的氧化机会,使焊头更耐用。使用后,应到焊头温度稍微降低后才加上新焊锡,使镀锡层有更加的防氧化效果。如果焊接温度高于 350℃,并且暂停工作超过 1个小时以上,焊头应经常清洁并上锡,否则的话,焊头上的焊锡会氧化,从而引起不上锡现象。当作维修工作时,应特别注意做好焊头的上锡。通常只有很少量的焊锡能使用,并且焊头要经常清洁,为避免焊头上涂覆的锡很快消失,使得焊头不易上锡,焊头应经常重新上锡。

焊接中烙铁头的日常保养
■ 保持焊头清洁及即时清理氧化物:
    应定期使用清洁海绵清理焊头。焊接后,焊头的残余焊剂所衍生的氧化物和碳化物会损害焊头,造成焊接不良,或者使焊头导热、上锡功能减退。长时间连续使用焊台时,应每周一次拆开焊头清除氧化物,防止焊头受损而减低温度。清洁焊头应使用 WELLER 原厂生产的清洁海绵,且要添加些水(不可用布)。因为电镀的关系,WELLER 的焊头,绝对不可以用刀锉或磨,挫焊头将会去除它的保护涂层而减少寿命。如果很脏的焊头需要清洁,可以购买 WPB1 来使用。
■ 选用活性低的助焊剂:
    活动性高或腐蚀性强的助焊剂在受热时会加速腐蚀焊头,所以应选用低腐蚀性的助焊剂。焊接时,尽量选用中性活性的助焊剂,尽可能避免过度使用助焊剂。如果焊头不上锡,利用助焊剂和清洁海绵来清洁焊头表面。小直径的焊锡丝当中没有足够的助焊剂用于清洁焊头,因为这个原因,直径较大的焊锡丝或液体助焊剂便于清洁作用。定期将焊头取下,并且用合适的清洁剂去清除上面的助焊剂。清洁的频率以使用的方式和频率而定。建议使用WELLER 焊头保护剂。
■ 建议你在第一次加热时采用新鲜的焊锡涂覆在焊头上,以便去除包在上面的氧化物。
■ 应避免使用防咬合焊锡 (除了螺纹头),否则会影响焊头的功能。如果发生咬合,试着在焊笔还热的时候将焊头取下。为防止咬合,可以隔段时间将焊头从焊笔上取下。


  • QQ咨询

  • 淘宝

  • 1688

  • 淘宝

    长按,识别二维码
  • 1688

    长按,识别二维码